## **MINUTES OF MEETING HELD JANUARY 25, 2016**

The Common Council of the City of Somerset, Kentucky met in a regular meeting on Monday January 25, 2016, at 7:00 p.m. with the following present: Mayor Eddie Girdler. Council Members; David Burdine, Jerry Wheeldon, Jimmy Eastham, Jerry Girdler, Mike New, Donna Hunley, John Minton, Jim Mitchell, Pat Bourne, and Tom Eastham. City Attorney Carrie Weise. City Clerk Nick Bradley. Absent; Council Members Linda Stringer, and Jerry Burnett.

Mr. New moved to approve the minutes of the regular meeting held on January 11, 2016 along with reports as mailed. Mr. Mitchell seconded the motion. Upon roll call the following Council Members voted "Aye": Mr. Burdine, Mr. Wheeldon, Mr. J. Eastham, Mr. Girdler, Mr. New, Mrs. Hunley, Mr. Minton, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Bourne, and Mr. T. Eastham.

Second reading was given Ordinance No. 16-01:





\*\*\*complete copy of ordinance can be found in the City Clerk's Office or online at www.cityofsomerset.com

Mr. Wheeldon moved to approve the above Ordinance No. 16-01 on its second reading approving the annexation of 2766 South US 27. Mr. T. Eastham seconded the motion. Upon roll call the following Council Members voted "Aye": Mr. Burdine, Mr. Wheeldon, Mr. J. Eastham, Mr. Girdler, Mr. New, Mrs. Hunley, Mr. Minton, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Bourne, and Mr. T. Eastham.

Mr. Mitchell moved to approve the following tax exemptions as requested by the Property Value Administrator's Office. 2015 homestead exemption tax refund to Marchetta Lovell in the amount of \$47.97. Mr. Bourne seconded the motion. Upon roll call the following Council Members voted "Aye": Mr. Burdine, Mr. Wheeldon, Mr. J. Eastham, Mr. Girdler, Mr. New, Mrs. Hunley, Mr. Minton, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Bourne, and Mr. T. Eastham.

Mr. Wheeldon made a motion to go into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation for which disclosure of details might compromise litigation posture, pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(c) and personnel matters pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(f). Mr. J. Eastham seconded the motion. Upon roll call the following Council Members voted "Aye": Mr. Burdine, Mr. Wheeldon, Mr. J. Eastham, Mr. Girdler, Mr. New, Mrs. Hunley, Mr. Minton, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Bourne, and Mr. T. Eastham.

		APPROVED:	
		•	MAYOR
ATTEST:			
	CITY CLERK		

No action taken in executive session.

There being no further business the meeting adjourned.